Glitch

31 01 2012

You can’t imagine how excited I was when I finally got an invitation to join Glitch. I sent my email address and waited and waited for their open invite to start. While following tweets and updates on the Facebook Group, I notice one of their admin offering to extend an invite. Did I jump on it! 10 minutes later, I found my invite waiting for me in my email box. Sweet!

This screenshot is my avatar Willow Shenlin (hey, she’s a virtual world traveler!) in her first 10 minutes of play…which involved a hands on training during which I not only learned the functions, but collected some food, fruits and a watering can. 5 minutes later, I met my first friend; 5 minutes after that, I reached level 3. Upon clamoring it in Global chat, I got mobbed by an overly friendly group who maxed out my 12-space bag (inventory), was given 2 more bags, and by default learned how to organize my newfound wealth among those bags. Someone had 15 bags! Needless to say, I did not have to worry about food to boost my energy level in future quests. A Level 53 friend even asked if I needed anything…a hatchet maybe so that i can go back and get that wood I missed earlier. no problem. Just dropped it on my avatar. wow. just like that. A very friendly and fun community.

After a half hour play, I am now a level 4 with a few badges and skills under my belt and 10 friends. oh, and 3 Giltch invites. So if you want in, let me know ๐Ÿ˜€

I have yet to find any educational use to this world. But I had fun and the community has been overwhelmingly gracious and generous. I am certainly on to reach that two digit level in no time. Games on!

Not only can i give you a Glitch invite if you wish (only 3 in my bag though!), but i’ll give you an Educedge joystick if you comment on this post ๐Ÿ˜€

Actions

Information

7 responses

1 02 2012
Roland Sassen

Sounds great! I would like to explore this world, yes, as we are planning our music and mathematics virtual world project, a journey from 1100 BC till today.

7 02 2012
Kay (@QueQuoi)

Hi Sabine! I too am dying to play this. I haz a sad that I’ve been waiting for an invite for a while. Any chance you have invites left? I would be forever grateful. If not, have fun playing and thanks for the write-up.
Have a great day. ๐Ÿ™‚

7 02 2012
Kay (@QueQuoi)

Hi Sabine. I have your blog bookmarked, but will be sure to remedy the fact that I haven’t yet followed you on twitter. I didn’t get the invite to the game, (I have issues with how I have WordPress and Twitter linked) If you could try again to quequoi@gmail(dot)com, I would greatly appreciate it. Thank you for this, and for the work you do on this blog.

7 02 2012
sabinereljic

yeah, i just received the notice that the twitter account did not work. i’ll send the remaining invite to your gmail.com account. no problem. ttfn

7 02 2012
Kay (@QueQuoi)

Got it Sabine. Thank you! Have a lovely day.

18 02 2012
sarah

Do you have an invite code for glitch left? I would love you forever. (Or just be extremely grateful XD)

20 02 2012
sabinereljic

I’ve given away all my invites, but i posted your email address to the notice board for an invite request. Let me know if that was successful. Take care.

Leave a Reply

